The history of the Bhutan Shooting Federation (BSF) dates back to 1988, when His Majesty the
Fourth King of Bhutan commanded to be introduced air gun rifles in the schools, so that our
school-going youths could participate in the Regional and International Games. It was first
introduced in one of the schools in the western region of Bhutan, but shooting as a sport did not
pick up until 1998, when it was established as a Federation under the Royal Patronage of His
Royal Highness Jigme KhesarNamgyalWangchuk.
Lyonpo Om Pradhan served as the first President of the Federation. He was succeeded by D.K.
Chhetri and then by Lt. Col (Retd) KadoTshering. Colonel Jambay Dorji, the current President,
was elected President of the Federation in 2012, and thereafter he was elected for three
consecutive terms. There have been four general secretaries, and the present general secretary,
Mr. Gyamtsho, took over in 2015.
The Federation currently has a 10m indoor shooting range facility. Shooting as a sport is still in
its infancy stage. With the support of the Bhutan Olympic Committee and international
federations, BSF aims to promote and popularize the shooting sport in the country and train
potential shooters to achieve international awards.

Bhutan Shooting Federation

President: H.E. Col.Jambay Dorji

Email: [email protected]

Secretary General: Mr. Gyamtsho

Email: [email protected]

Address: Changlingmethang National Stadium,

Post Box 939, Thimphu

Phone: +975-2-322138

Fax: +975-2-323937

E-Mail: [email protected]      



ASC Headquarters
Address: PO.Box 195, Hawally 32002, KUWAIT
Tel: +965 1840040 Ext.: 225,227 and 324
Fax: +965 24676303
Email: [email protected]
09:00AM to 01:00PM
05:00PM to 09:00PM
GMT + 3:00

All rights reserved, Asian Shooting Confederation ©

Powered by Revotips

hello world!