Sunday May 26 2024

Thrilling Victories and Honorable Celebrations - Asian Games Day 2 Highlights

The second day of the prestigious Asian Games featured three thrilling finals, showcasing the incredible talent and sportsmanship of athletes from across the continent. The competitions included the 10m Air Rifle Men's Team event, Air Rifle Men's Individual event, and the Rapid Fire Pistol Men's event.

In the Air Rifle Men's Team event, Team India's stellar performance secured them the Gold Medal.The winning trio, composed of Panwar Singh, Rudrankkash Patil, and Pratap Singh Tomar, displayed remarkable accuracy and teamwork throughout the competition. They were awarded their well-deserved Gold Medals.

The Silver Medal in this event was claimed by Team Korea, consisting of Kim Sangdo, Nam Taeyun, and Park Hajun. The Bronze Medal went to Team China, represented by Du Linshu, Sheng Lihao, and Yu Haonan.

The well - deserved medals were presented during a spectacular ceremony, where ASC President H.E. Sheikh Salman AlSabah and ASC Secretary General H.E. Eng Duaij AlOtaibi presented the honors.

In the Air Rifle Men's Individual event, Sheng Lihao from China emerged as the Gold Medalist. His exceptional precision and skill earned him the top spot on the podium. Korea's Park Hajun secured the Silver Medal, while Pratap Singh Tomar of India took home the Bronze.

The awarding ceremony for the Air Rifle Men's Individual event was an illustrious affair, graced by the presence of ISSF President H.E. Luciano Rossi and Secretary General H.E. Willi Grill. The event was a testament to the dedication and perseverance of these remarkable athletes.

The Asian Games continue to be a platform for athletes to showcase their exceptional talents and compete at the highest level. Stay tuned for more updates and highlights from this thrilling sporting event.

Please click on the following link for more information:

ASC President H.E. Sheikh Salman AlSabah and ASC Vice President, President of Chinese Shooting Association H.E. Chung Liang with 25M Rapid Fire Team Winners
ASC Secretary General H.E. Eng. Duaij AlOtaibi and ASC President President H.E. Sheikh Salman AlSabah during the awarding ceremony.
Winners of Men's Air Rifle Team Celebrate Victory with a Display of Friendship, Captured in a Memorable Picture

ISSF President and ASC Vice President with 10m Running Target Team Men winners

ISSF President H.E. Luciano Rossi and ISSF Secretary General H.E. Willi Grill with the winners of
Air Rifle Men.
ASC President and ASC Exco Member H.E. Oleg Pochivalov with 10m Running Target Men


ASC Headquarters
Address: PO.Box 195, Hawally 32002, KUWAIT
Tel: +965 1840040 Ext.: 225,227 and 324
Fax: +965 24676303
Email: [email protected]
09:00AM to 01:00PM
05:00PM to 09:00PM
GMT + 3:00

All rights reserved, Asian Shooting Confederation © 2024

Powered by Revotips

hello world!